Leave a comment

Summer

It’s been a busy summer and I haven’t been able to work on the book much.  That’s okay, really, because I think periodic breaks can be good for recharging and keeping the mind fresh.

Summer just seems to be a time for other things. Being a big sports fan, I was consumed first by the NHL playoffs and then last month with the Women’s World Cup. I also had family visiting for much of July which meant by writing/editing time was virtually nil.

Now that August is here, I am trying to dive back into things. Besides, it’s too hot to be outside. I might as well stay inside in the A/C and work on the book. I’ve got  a schedule all set out, and things are still on track to launch on November 1st!

I have a cover design now which is I think is simple and fun at the same time.  I’ll be unveiling that here as I get closer to the release date, and will also be posting a sample from the book.

Now back to work!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

