1 Comment

The final push

41 days until the DFW Writer’s Conference. Approximately 12 chapters left to write in Sixth South. I say approximately because my characters tend to have minds of their own and I have to expect them to throw me some twists along the way. So 12 is a guess.

That gives me about 27 days to finish in, if I want to leave myself a couple weeks to absorb, reflect, review, oh and plan for that pitch session. Yikes! I can do it, though. I always work better with deadlines.

In other news, my cover is done! I’m very pleased with how it came out. Watch this space for a special sneak preview. I can’t post it right now because I’m on my new iPad, trying out the WordPress app.

Yes, I finally decided to enter the iPad craze. I think it will be very handy for the conference, to keep up with Twitter and blogging and to be able to take notes, keep track of contacts, etc.

At least if I spend less time playing Air Hockey and more time learning how to be productive with it.

Happy Easter everyone, and happy reading and writing.

One comment on “The final push

  1. Good luck, Michele! I know you can get it all done. Can’t wait to hear about the conference! Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

