3 Comments

Mom’s Best Friend

Mom’s Best Friend

There’s a saying that dogs are man’s best friend. What about a mom’s best friend? Quite often, I think it is daughters.

I know my mom is my best friend.

It wasn’t always that way.

When I was teenager, it sometimes seemed like we were enemies. We sure butted heads a lot.

I think that’s just a rite of passage, though. Maybe we had to go through that stage to get to where we are now.

Best friends.

Yesterday I wrote about our shared love of books and reading. We have other shared loves, though. Shoes are a big one. Wine and football our two others. I’m a big hockey fan, too, so naturally I’m trying to get her interested in hockey. It’s just what we do.

I’ll be spending this weekend with my best friend.

What about you?

 

3 comments on “Mom’s Best Friend

  1. How lucky you are to have reached best friend status with your mom. Have a wonderful day together!

  2. I think I’ve reached best friend status with my daughter. We spend hours discussing the book I wrote and she’s going to beta read my new one. She never gave me any trouble in her teenage years (well she’s still nineteen). Sometimes I think she has a more stable head on her shoulders than I do. I’m definitely the crazier one.

    My mother is more old-school. We talk but it’s mostly listening to her opinions.

    Enjoy your weekend!

  3. I love spending time with my mom. She is definitely a best friend to me! I’m glad you are getting to spend time with your best friend, Michele!

Leave a Reply

