1 Comment

Mom, books, conferences and the need for 30 hour day

I intended to do better than this. I wanted to have a post every day during the Mother’s Day celebration. I planned to write them ahead of time, but I was in trial last week and didn’t have time.

I had my mom visiting for the weekend, and I decided to enjoy the time with her, so I missed a couple days of blogging.

I also had to work on my pitch for the conference this weekend (Yikes! I can’t believe it’s finally here!). I’ve said this before, but I really need a thirty hour day.

Everyone’s busy, but no matter how busy you are, don’t forget to take the time to spend with your loved ones. You never know how long you will have them.

My mom leaves again tomorrow, so today we will do our traditional book swap, so we’re both set with new reading material on our ereaders.

 

One comment on “Mom, books, conferences and the need for 30 hour day

  1. Definitely more important to spend time with your mom! My mom will be here next week and I am so excited! Have a great time at the conference!

Leave a Reply

