1 Comment

Interview with Author Annamaria Bazzi

This week, indie author Annamaria Bazzi stops by to chat about her new release, A Simple Matter of Justice. Here’s a little about the book:

A Simple Matter of Justice4

Brutally murdered, Samantha discovers her life doesn’t end with her death. While in spirit form, she speaks with a wolf, which offers her a chance to bring her killer to trial…but there are strings attached. Even so, she accepts his proposal, and together they hunt the city. However, when the man responsible can’t be located, she worries the wolf’s proposal might be more than a simple matter of justice.

Welcome, Annamaria. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

As a little girl in Italy, at school, teachers always gave what they called Tema to write in class. You could say they were impromptu writing assignments with a specific theme or subject we had to execute in class and in a specific amount of time. I remember some of my friends looking around the classroom, fishing for ideas, while I wrote line after line. I never seemed at a loss for something to write, no matter what the subject. It was back in those days that I began to love to write. I used my imagination to create scenes and adventures and although I made them up, my teachers always liked what I wrote. I still have many of these writings. I’ve saved them with the drawing and painting I made during that time.

 When did you first consider yourself a writer?

To be honest I’ve never considered myself a writer, I’ve always been an author. I turned from a writer into an author when my English teacher Mrs. Allen recognized a storytelling talent I never really saw. Since then, I’ve taken my writing very seriously, and I’ve worked at improving ever since. I still have a long way to go, because I believe that no matter how much you think you know you always have more to learn. If we stop learning we stagnate, and will lose much in our story telling style.

I also believe that if you write with the goal to publish then you must consider yourself an author, a professional, and must treat your writing as such.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your latest book?

As a matter of fact, the book I’m working on right now, which I hope to publish sometime in March or April, is receiving a makeover. It’s going from first person to third person and I’m bringing into the story the point of view of the villain.

As far as A Simple Matter of Justice is concerned, no, I wouldn’t change a thing.

Do you ever suffer from writer’s block? If so, what do you do about it?

If I’m in the middle of a chapter and suddenly don’t know how to proceed to get to the ending I planned, I put the chapter away and concentrate on another project. I never work on one book at a time. I always have several projects I’m working on for this purpose. Switching to another project usually gets my juices pouring again and I end up with a fair amount of writing done.

Is there anything else you want to add?

Michele, I want to thank you for having me on your blog, this was a lot of fun. Hopefully, your readers will enjoy reading it.

I hope you’ll stop by at annamaria’s corner for an interview or a feature. Again, thank you so much

My pleasure, Annamaria. Best of luck with your book.

Although born in the United States, Annamaria Bazzi spent a great deal of her childhood in Sicily, Italy, in a town called Sciacca. Italian was the language spoken at home. Therefore, she had no problems when she found herself growing up in a strange country.

Upon returning to the states, she promised herself she would speak without an accent.

She attended Wayne State University in Detroit Michigan, where she obtained her Bachelor of Science in Computers with a minor in Spanish.

Annamaria spent twenty years programming systems for large corporations, creating innovative solution, and addressing customer problems. During those years, she raised four daughters and one husband. Annamaria lives in Richmond Virginia with her small family where she now dedicates a good part of her day writing.

picture for linkedIn

You can visit Annamaria at:

http://annamariabazzi.com blog

https://www.facebook.com/Author.annamariabazzi facebook page

annamariascorner@yahoo.com email

@AMBazzi twitter

To purchase the book:

http://www.amazon.com/Simple-Matter-Justice-ebook/dp/B00APCB9N0/ref=la_B00API579Q_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1358305993&sr=1-1

One comment on “Interview with Author Annamaria Bazzi

  1. Hi, Annamaria and Michele! I enjoyed reading the interview. I really like that your teachers assigned those Temas for class writing. Classroom Writing Sprint! Wonderful. Best of luck with your book, Annamaria!.

Leave a Reply

